Pan fried Topside steak

1 4
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Today at Village Groccer I buy this piece of steak meat with a 50% discount for my dinner. It only cost me RM6.10.

You can clearly see why it has a 50% discount because the meat is not that fresh.

Normally the meat at this stage will have a strong taste. To counter it, I add a lot of pepper and a bit of salt on it.

I rub the pepper and salt on the entire meat surface.

Then I slow cook it for 10 minutes on my pan with a little bit of cooking oil.

Once cooked, I put it on my rice and some butter on it sure to make sure it tastes nice.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments

You make me drooling. I cannot remember the last time I ate steak. The shops here do not even sell it. Beef is rare and if the quality is bad. The butchers have rarely meat. It's still a miracle to me how they survive with an empty shop.

Pepper is what steak is eaten with with us most of the time. The whole seeds by the way. Thanks for sharing it looks great. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago