My first lunch on 2021, Prawn Mee

0 5
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Life, Experience, Writing, Blog, ...

Happy New Year everyone !!!

Today after gathering at the church, I and my friend have our lunch at Nanyang Kopitiam.

For my first lunch of the Year 2021, I order the Prawn Mee, which cost RM7 per bowl.

Prawn mee is a Southeast Asian dish, popular in Malaysian that has its origins in the cuisine of China's Fujian (Hokkien) province. The Prawn mee contain Egg noodles are served in richly flavored dark soup stock with prawns, pork slices, fish cake slices, and bean sprouts, topped with fried shallots and spring onion. The stock is made using dried shrimp, plucked heads of prawns, white pepper, garlic, and other spices.

Here are pictures of my Prawn noodles.

2
$ 0.84
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SoulEater
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Life, Experience, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments