My experience booking a 5-star hotel room

1 21
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Last when I am surfing the internet and saw some news about a hotel closing down suddenly something came to my mind. I never once stay at any 5-star hotel so I decided to book a room to test it out since most hotel room prices will be cheaper during this period due to the lockdown.

After looking around the internet, I decided to book a 1 King Bed Guest Room at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Normally the room costs around RM350 to RM400 but now only costs RM197.

I normally only go to a budget hotel when I travel, my experience from checking in to checking out of a 5-star hotel is definitely different comparing those budget hotel

When I am checking in, the staff gives me a door gift a free cookie.

Here are pictures of my room.

The room is nice. Got plenty of pillows for myself and a lot more Amenities to compare to budget hotels. Here not only got soap and shampoo, the toothbrush and toothpaste.

Overall the room is very good, it is kind of boring for me since I come here alone. This kind of room is only fun if I am not single.

2
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago