Mummy's noodles house pork ball dry pan mee

2 20
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Yesterday I visited Mummy's noodles house to have my dinner, this restaurant is known for its chilli Pan mee. Due to the hot weather, I don't like travelling far, so I visit this restaurant in the Desa Setapak area.

Seem like they have changed their menu Since the last time I came here to have a meal. I order from their set menu a bowl of pork ball dry pan mee that comes with a drink for RM10.50. If you add on an egg, it will cost another RM1.50.

Dry chilli pan mee is a popular dish in Chow Kit, Kuala Lumpur, and Klang Valley. This dry noodle is normally served with minced pork, fried onions, and anchovies, and topped with a poached egg which is later to be stirred into the noodles. It is usually served with dry chilli or sambal

Two common ingredients that are often found on dry chilli Pan mee are mushrooms and anchovies. The exact type of each might vary, but they are generally added to the stock base. The mushrooms can be dried and reconstituted in the broth, while the anchovies could be fried until crispy and then served on top of the soup. The anchovies also can be added to the stock for flavour and allowed to break down as it cooks.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments

This place seems old , with a lot of traditions and memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt hungry when I saw the photos my friend. It's really mouth watering, too much. 🤤 I love that the noodles then there's an egg. ❤️ It's one of my favorite my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago