la Boheme Golden Jade mooncake

2 82
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Because yesterday was the Mid-Autumn Festival, a lot of unsold mooncakes at the Mall have discounts. I came across this mooncake at the Alpha Angle Mall having a 30% discount and decided to buy one for my breakfast.

I brought for myself a Golden Jade mooncake, a vegetarian type, with a 30% discount, it only cost me RM9.20 instead of RM13.

For those who don't know what a moon cake is,a mooncake is a Chinese bakery product traditionally eaten during the Mid-Autumn Festival. Mooncakes are offered between friends or at family gatherings while celebrating the festival. The Mid-Autumn Festival is widely regarded as one of the four most important Chinese festivals. Typical mooncakes are round pastries and have a rich thick filling usually made from red bean paste or lotus seed paste is surrounded by a thin crust and may contain yolks from salted duck eggs. Mooncakes are usually eaten in small wedges accompanied by tea.

I have this Golden Jade mooncake with coffee for breakfast. This will be the last mooncake I have for 2021, the next time I will be having mooncake will be in 2022.

5
$ 5.79
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments

So you have a cake/recipe without eggs, butter, milk and whatever more is used? If you have the vegetarian type you can eat it all because no animal is killed for it. Are you vegetarian or vegan?

Happy Autumn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago