Isetan Strawberry Daifuku Mochi

0 26
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

While passing by Isetan at the KLCC Suria Mall after my lunch, I saw their Strawberry Daifuku Mochi. I buy one to taste test it, lucky I found one box that contains one Strawberry Daifuku Mochi instead of two. If you buy 2, the price will be RM15. However, I only needed one, the box that contains one piece is sold for RM8.

From what I read on Wikipedia, daifuku actually means "great luck". This dish is a wagashi AKA a Japanese confection consisting of small round mochi stuffed with sweet filling, most commonly anko, sweetened red bean paste made from azuki beans.

The reason this Strawberry Daifuku Mochi is so expensive is that they use strawberry from japan which is expensive but very delicious. After eating it, I begin to understand why so expensive. If I have more money, I will buy 5 boxes of it and have it with a cup of green tea.

Here are pictures inside of the Strawberry Daifuku Mochi after I cut it.

5
$ 2.89
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments