Isetan Japanese Roast Pork and Focaccia

0 12
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today dinner, I went to Isetan at the KLCC Suria Mall to buy Japanese Roast Pork and Focaccia. The Non-halal section where all the pork meat are located have a 50% discount for their cooked meat product and this Italian section have 30% discount for their bread product.

The Japanese Roast Pork cost me RM6 While the Focaccia cost me only RM2.45.

The difference between the Chinese Roast Pork and Japanese Roast pork is for the Chinese Roast Pork, it is roast over high heat, while the Japanese Roast Pork meat rolls it into a log and then braise over low heat in a sauce seasoned with soy sauce, sake, and sugar.

Focaccia is a flat oven-baked Italian bread similar in style and texture to pizza; in some places, it is called "pizza bianca".Focaccia can be served as a side dish or as sandwich bread.

After I hear both of it, I eat it like a steak,

Here are pictures of my Japanese Roast Pork and Focaccia.

2
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments