ICHIBAN BOSHI Tempura ice cream

0 17
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

After lunch, I decided to visit ICHIBAN BOSHI, a Japanese cuisine restaurant for dessert.

Here is a picture I take inside their restaurant.

After looking at their menu dessert section, I actually wanted to order the water cake but sadly it is not available. So I order the Tempura ice cream instead. After including the service tax, the total cost for it is RM12.91.

This dish is fried ice cream, a dessert made of a scoop of ice cream that is frozen hard, breaded or coated in a batter, and quickly deep-fried, creating a warm, crispy shell around the still-cold ice cream. The difference for this restaurant is they use tempura flour instead of the normal flour.

Here are pictures of my Tempura ice cream when served.

2
$ 2.21
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments