House of Pok Hokkien braised pork belly and baby white pak choy with shanghai sauce

0 27
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Tonight dinner, I have it at the house of Pok at the Mid Valley Mall at level 3. The restaurant focus on dishes relating to Pork meat. The reason why the name is Pok instead of Pork is that the word pork is a sensitive word in Malaysia.

Here are pictures of their menu for their set meal, I find their menu very interesting. There are actually another 3 to 4 pages for the A and B selection however if I add those in as well, this food post will be very long. Each set comes with 2 side dishes when you order.

For myself, I order from the Dish A section a plate of Hokkien braised pork belly and from the Dish B section a plate of Baby White Pak Choy With Shanghai Sauce. After including the service tax, the total cost for this set meal is RM15.45

Here are pictures of my Hokkien braised pork belly and baby white pak choy with shanghai sauce when served.

1
$ 1.11
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments