Honey & Mustard Beef steak with Garden Salad

0 25
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Hobby, Diary, Food, Foodie, ...

What suddenly makes me want to do cook a steak today is this pack of Honey & Mustard sauce pack. I found this at Village Grocer reduced to clear section at RM2.99.

I brought myself an Australia Chill Grain feed Chuck Tender block with a 50% discount and a box of Salad Garden, in total it cost me RM17.55.

Here is a piece of advice for those of you who want to buy almost expired meat or fish with a discount at the supermarket, beef is the best because aged beef actually makes the meat nicer and softer as long as it does not rot. the chicken you need to be really careful, double-check to make sure it is no spoil. fish I don't recommend buy because those spoil very fast.

Here are pictures of me preparing and cooking my steak. I cook the steak by pan-frying it. After I pan-fry it on one side, I turn it around and simmer it in the Honey & Mustard sauce for 10 minutes before taking it out.

Here are pictures of my Honey & Mustard Beef steak with Garden Salad when all is ready to be eaten. I move my Grden Salad onto a bowl so that it look better when i eat. Presentation is very important to make it look nice to be eaten.

0
$ 2.18
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago
Topics: Facts, Hobby, Diary, Food, Foodie, ...

Comments