Having satay on my birthday

0 16
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Yesterday was my birthday and I wanted something different for my dinner, so I go to this satay stall in front of Restoran BRJ Bistro Corner. He sells his satay for 90 sen per stick for chicken/beef satay. Ketupat, a rice cake for 50 sen.

For those who don't know what satay is, it is a Southeast Asian dish of seasoned, skewered, and grilled meat served with a sauce. In Malaysia, it is normally served with sweet peanut sauce.

I order 5 beef satay, 5 chicken satay, and 1 ketupat.

Here is how my food looks like when served.

My favourite way of eating satay is to pull out all the meat from the stick and pull it all into the sweet peanut sauce. Then use a spoon and eat it directly.

2
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments