Daily Kopitiam Lam Mee

2 86
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Today after church, I and my friends have lunch at Daily Kopitiam which is located at the Setapak Central Mal.

After looking at the menu, I order a bowl of Lam Mee which cost RM12.90.

Lam mee is a traditional Malaysian dish of the Nyonya people. It's made by cooking yellow rice noodles in a gravy made from the stock of prawns and chicken or pork ribs. Once prepared, the dish is normally topped with prawns, pork ribs, chives, shallots, and shredded eggs. The standard accompaniment for lam mee is sambal belacan, a condiment consisting of lime juice, salt, sugar, and red chili peppers. In Penang, this dish is typically served for birthdays as it symbolizes longevity.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
1 year ago

Comments

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! It's really satisfying my friend. While I'm looking with the pictures I felt hungry. Here in our country it looks like ramen my friend. It's super delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago