Dai Cha Dim shrimp roe wonton noodles

0 16
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today while thinking about what to have for lunch, I found something interesting at this Chinese restaurant call Dai Cha Dim. This restaurant is located at the Pavillion KL Mall if you ever want to visit it.

I saw this shrimp roe wonton noodles while I am looking at the menu. After including the service tax, the total cost is RM17.75 per plate.

The dry wonton noodles are normally served with slices of char siu added to the wonton noodles, with a bowl of wontons soup. Shrimp roe is my first time seeing it.

shrimp roe wonton noodles is a classic Cantonese Noodles dish. Based on what I read, this dish is created because of wealthy merchant cities with a propensity for spending their wealth chasing the extremes of good eating.

1
$ 1.08
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments