Chirimen Konbu

4 22
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Today I decided to have Chirimen Konbu for my dinner.

I buy this from I-setan at RM19.00.

Chirimen is the general name for young fish like the round herring and Japanese varieties of anchovy and pilchard.

Kelp

Kombu  is edible kelp, they chop it up and mix it with Chirimen and add on some sesame seed in it.

I light fry it to make it more fragrance.

Once done, I put it on my rice and eat it.
This one has a stronger taste likely due to the Kombu, Not really sure is this how I should prepare but it tastes good enough for me.

15
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago

Comments

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a dope thing man! Watt a youn' fish, yum fish. Keep up the chef work brruuhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this kind of food I never meet with this kind of food nice to meet you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, I wish i can go oversea and try some of those food i never eat before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago