Braised Pork rice

0 8
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

For today lunch, I visit another hawker stall at Restoran Wang Chuang. After at the few stalls that are open, I decided to buy the Braised Pork from this stall. It cost RM8 portion.

Braising is actually from the French word braiser is a combination cooking method that uses both wet and dry heats: typically, the food is first sautéed or seared at a high temperature, then finished in a covered pot at a lower temperature while sitting in some amount of liquid. Braising of meat is often referred to as pot roasting.

Here are pictures of me having my braised pork rice.

At first, I eat them separately by scooping some at a time but after some time I decided to just pour my entire rice into the bowl of braised pork.

2
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments