Braised pork belly with taro (芋头扣肉)

0 8
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Food, Story, Experience, Blog, ...

Today I have my dinner at Restaurant Makanan Laut Soon-Ly, it is a Chinese restaurant that specializes in cooking Chinese dishes.

Today for dinner I order the Braised pork belly with taro (芋头扣肉), it cost RM16 per plate. I actually order it by mistake, mistakenly thinking it is a rice dish.

Braised pork belly with taro is a southern Chinese dish, it is the cooking style of the overseas Hakka communities. The yam and pork are shallow-fried until browned before being steamed with five-spice powder and yellow rice wine.

Here is how it looks like when served.

My way of eating it is to pour my rice into it to let my rice absorb the sauce.

I hope you feel hungry after reading this.

Here is a picture of the restaurant.

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Food, Story, Experience, Blog, ...

Comments