Beefsteak and stir-fry potato with salt & truffle seasoning

0 31

Today's lunch idea started when I saw this Australia/ New Zealand Chill Grass Striplain streak have a 50% discount. Here is a piece of advice for those of you who want to buy almost expired meat or fish with a discount at the supermarket, beef is the best because aged beef actually makes the meat nicer and softer as long as it does not rot. the chicken you need to be really careful, double-check to make sure it is no spoil. fish I don't recommend buy because those spoil very fast.

I decided to buy along one US potato and one box of Italian rocket salad with the steak costing me RM20.10. This price did not include the salt and truffle which cost RM30, but you can use normal salt instead.

After I clean the steak, I pan-fried it along with the sliced potato. The fat and water from the steak can be absorbed by the potato to give it more flavor.

Once done, I put some truffle and salt seasoning on the steak and potato as a finishing touch.

Here are how my overall lunch looks like when done. I move the Italian rocket salad into a bowl to make it more presentable.

-1
$ 3.87
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty

Comments