The "damned" Doubters

2 25
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

I started writing, It started rhyming.

I started posting, People started liking.

Then some started doubting, Why things had started clicking.

I am proving myself daily, And also improving daily. Some added maybe I am a poet ....baby.

Well I couldn't care less, Cos I do everything I do without any damned stress.

The gentility of my tiger shouldn't be mistaken for stupidity, As small as the needle is, nobody can claim to have the ability, The ability to swallow the damned thing.

That's why they thought I was lost in my illusion.

They used all manner of tricks, but they just couldn't bring me down cos I actually kept on rising. Why...? cos I didn't just give a damn, a damn about the useless thing.

•••••••••••••••••••

Dear Friend, all that glitters isn't gold, Likewise, the leopard had no glimmer of hope.

Everything pointed to its death, Not least because of its wealth, Or even the damned breath,

Cos it had none. And the judgement was all but done, But it later did survive despite all odds being stacked against him and claiming he was gone.

•••••••••••••••••••

So why should you give a damn, give a damn about what they are saying, Let them keep on doubting, And you just keep on doing, What you're simply best at doing, Make sure you are winning, And you ain't just losing.

It's just a matter of Time, Time, Time, Time and Time, Because even them will start seeing, Seeing reason for them to be clicking, And you'll just be surprised at what they are doing.

••••••••••••••••••••

We all know giving is receiving, So what have you been giving, And you claim to not having.

That's virtually two things that can't be working.

••••••••••••••••••••••••

Play the music, Cos the beat shouldn't be stopping, And the jazz must also be rolling.

Seems like you don't get, get all have been saying, Well all have been saying, Is that doubters shouldn't be winning, And you just sit there crying.

I have been saying. You gotta be standing, Standing high above the rest, Even taller than the crest.

Yeah the journey isn't gonna be easy, But you also shouldn't be weary.

Roll up your sleeves, Buckle up your shoes, And get ready for the ultimate experience, heroine!! Actually I was only kidding.

••••••••••••••••••

Stand up for what is rightly yours, Irrespective of what you are facing.

Even if the whole world is against you, Doubting that you in you.

Stand up!!! you've got not to relent, Cos there is always a light. Even when it seems dark, I'm telling you it's all bright.

••••••••••••••••••••

There's a light at the end of the tunnel, Simply waiting for you to move it, And press the damned button.

Keep it up, cos you're going farther than the sky, I'm telling you it isn't your limit, Just make sure you are shunning the damned doubters and be the best,

The best of the rest !!!

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

Images Source: Unsplash

Have a nice and blessed weekend Honeyflex loves y'all!!

5
$ 0.45
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Comments

I love rhymes, I want to be as good as you someday, it was on point, felt like a rap in my head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks for your beautiful words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago