Lessons From A Personal Experience With Credit Card Fraud...

7 44
Avatar for honeyflex360
1 year ago

Credit card fraud is an horrific thing to experience, but despite the world's so called civilization, people still fall victim to these fraudsters, and it's so unfortunate that I was a victim.

Before I begin my narration of what happened, we all must be conversant with the terms related to this topic.

FRAUD- is an erroneous fact or the act of hiding information detrimental to the victim. It is trickery to deceive victims to get something from them, usually monetary.

FRAUDSTERS- are individuals or groups of people who implement detrimental tactics for their own gain, not considering their victims' effect.

While the number of victims of credit card theft mounts, it's unlikely that the hackers will ever be caught. Unless it's a high-profile case, it's unlikely that law enforcement can or will do anything, It's even more difficult when the hackers are in foreign countries where political and legal systems are in flux.

I know this might sound somehow, but I guess you might be hearing the word credit card for the first time, so I will gladly enlighten you on what it means.

A credit card can be in the form of a hardcopy, and it can also be electronic. It is used in monetary transfers as well as withdrawals.

In our present world today, virtually everyone uses a credit card, and you will ask, how vital is this so-called credit card.? Your money can be transferred from your bank with your credit card details, I mean, all your money in the twinkle of an eye.

So, back to my experience, peeps. I was stuck in my world of doings when this call came in. I didn't know much about this fraud thing. So I answered this call, and a man responded.

He sounded so rushed, and I instantly became alarmed, but all of a sudden, that alarm escaped me for the reason that I didn't know of, but I will point out my suspicions later. I asked him why he sounded so rushed, and he said he had other customers to call.

I agreed with him and he said series of things that made me believe his lies. One thing I have to tell you, peeps, you see, fraudsters, they will always have something to say.

He called my BVN, and I believed him because I thought there was no way someone who is not a bank agent will know my bank details so well.

A few minutes later, I received a debit alert and was so confused. Calls were made, and it took me a while to realize that my money was gone.

The effect it had on me was so bad that I was despondent, crestfallen for some weeks. It's crazy I know, but it's the truth. I have been a victim of frauds many times, than most people out there.

Now, about the suspicions I had, I think these fraudsters use supernatural spells because things do not just happen smoothly. Another doubt I have is that the bank agents work hand in hand with these fraudsters.

Lessons learnt

•If you just fall victim to any kind of fraud, do not let them win by hurting yourself.

•You were not foolish. Move on.

•You just didn't know that they are cruel people in this world that capitalize on people's ignorance. So, do not stress yourself.

• Just focus your energy on something profitable. It worked for me; it might for you too.

[Curtain Falls]

Thanks for Reading 💙🖤. If you enjoyed this Article, don't forget to like and Subscribe!!

P.S: Lead Image

Copyrights Disclaimer:

Images or material published in this content, is used for entertainment and educational purposes and falls within the guidelines of fair use. No copyright infringement intended. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author

9
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
$ 0.01 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for honeyflex360
1 year ago

Comments

Anyone can know your BVN sha if they know where to look, not necessarily bank agents only. Sorry about your experience, but you must disclosed some other information for him to have access to your money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The work of ignorance and Voodoo, who knows... Thanks man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

am sorry it happened to you.. these fraudsters are everywhere now and we have to be vigilant ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we really need to. Thanks for your comments and support.. Bless you momma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fraudsters, scammers are everywhere. Just like when I received an email from PayPal saying that my account is blocked or something wrong and I have to click the link to verify something of course I didn't buy there message. Nothing wrong my PayPal and why that email is in my spam box.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Alice, you're very correct!!. Scammers are everywhere, we all need to be careful and extra vigilant. Thanks for your comments and support. I wholeheartedly appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should not be blinded for what they are trying to tell us. You're welcome my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago