I Need Motivation For New Decisions

3 41

We need days like this in order to make new decisions but not find motivation for these decisions again for more than a few days. However, the important thing is to be able to make the necessary decisions without wasting time and not to wait for a threshold to complete the list. If you need to eat healthy, this can be started immediately. Or, if you have books that you need to read, there is no need to wait for the new year. On the first day of the new year that is globally agreed, but tired enough on its own, it will be useful to get rid of the complexity of your list and stick to reasonable measurements. What we really need to focus on is why we haven't kept our interest in our New Year's agendas, which we take each year with great enthusiasm and begin to write with great care.

Finding sustainable solutions instead of stereotypes, setting your goals with your personality in mind, and creating evaluable compositions (such as not wanting to be a diver without a good swimmer) can be considered an important step.

-If you haven't completed your list yet, you can use the following tips.

-Set sustainable and realistic goals.

-Focus on your own wants, not what the majority wants.

-Give yourself time to fulfill your desires.

-If achieving your goals requires financial strength, try saving, not borrowing.

-Focus on the process and experiences, not the outcome.

-Do not expect divine power for things that have been in your mind for a long time but you just dare not.

-Learn to stay in the moment. Enjoy even not doing anything.

-When you lose motivation, take notes to help you remember why you want that thing.

-Search for scents, music, exercise, and books to stretch your soul and body.

-Learn to be disciplined. Instead of procrastinating and making excuses, just do it!

Man is a social creature. Establishing connection is also a basic need like eating, drinking and breathing. However, many people today find it difficult to live and develop relationships with others. While every single one of the billions of people is a universe to be discovered, what happened to us not to be excited about this discovery? What prevents us from living together? Why does being together feel like putting up with another? We can talk about this for hours, but we will always revolve around the same idea: We must learn to communicate!

No matter how I write today, until I was 30 years old, communication was one of my biggest nightmares. I had such a hard time explaining myself and my needs that I could hardly get deeper in any of my relationships. Even with my family, my relationships were superficial. I was constantly complaining about not being understood. Every time my words could not reach the other person, I was filled with anger and heartbreak. Even my simplest communication attempt turned into a struggle within seconds.

Why didn't anyone understand me? I am not with the right people because I thought they would understand me if they were right. So I had interesting days where I convinced myself that loneliness is so much better. However, I always had one eye on people who could easily communicate with each other. I couldn't imagine how they could do this so comfortably and fluently.

I refused, but in fact my heart yearned for deep connection. There was a search hidden inside me: Where should I start? How was this going to happen?

Real communication starts with connecting with myself. Then I came across a book - 3 or 4 years ago - called "Nonviolent Communication" and after that my whole world changed. I had studied at their best schools, but it was the first time I was introduced to real communication. Yes, I did not know how to communicate, but I'm afraid 99% of the world did not know either.

I discovered that communication starts with bonding with yourself. I realized how natural it was for no one to understand me. Because I did not understand myself. I did not know what I needed, what I wanted, and I was so suffering from my unmet needs that I hoped someone else would understand and relieve me. Here is what I thought communication was. Actually, I was looking for a hero and asked him to bring the golden necklace in the heart of the red dragon on the purple mountain top. Asking someone to understand me without me was like asking for that gold necklace.

I was relieved and now I figured out where to start. I wanted to develop my communication skills with all my heart and I immediately started to connect with myself whenever possible.

True communication could not take place without a heartfelt connection between two people. So what was my communication thought until today? I think we were just throwing words at each other.

Take care of yourself and the world until my next post.

9
$ 2.92
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Khalisah
Sponsors of helmetjetrimi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Indeed true. We can't communicate with others if we don't communucate with ourselves too. We can't express how we really feel to others if we don't even understand how we feel. How can I show something I don't know about?

This is one of my struggles, too: expressing myself in a real, no filter manner. It's like I've always shown others myself with a mask, and I wonder why they don't understand me.

I know in myself I want to be alone as much as possible, but deep inside, once in a while, I long for deeper connection.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. 🤗

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks for your people and good thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure! Have a nice day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago