I Learned A Lot From Plants - Don't Be afraid to Ask for Help

2 30

I have a chair, where I came and read a book, took notes, and even wrote this article on it right now. I have plants right in front of me. Since I spend a lot of time in this sofa, we keep eye-to-eye with my plants. There is even one that opens during the day and turns itself off at night; When I turn on the lamp of the room in the evening, it thinks it is daytime and it opens its leaves again. Every time I find myself saying to herself: But my beauty is not the morning now. This is just the light of the lamp. You are hungry again, sprinkle your leaves. The bad thing is, I turn the light on and off. You will be confused, what are we going to do?

An image under the headline What we learn from plants on Twitter read:

-Everyone's growth rate and shape is different. Do not compare yourself with others.

- Sometimes it's okay to get some support. Don't be afraid to ask for help.

-Some friends support you, others block your way. You should see the difference.

-It is natural to have needs and is not selfish. You have to do what it takes to grow.

-It is very natural to go beyond the container you were sewn in So leave and choose a new path.

-If you feel bad… You can open the curtains and feel the sun.

-If it's no longer good for you It is healthier to go.

-If life is holding you back. Know that you will grow stronger.

It is so beautifully supported by tiny plant visuals that I intend to have a medium sized poster made and hang it in my room; right behind my plants. Perfect reminders!

I am in such communication with each of them separately. Especially the name of the sword, I don't understand when he gets longer, he takes his tiny brothers with him. Now he's coming again, a baby from the roots. I will not count all of them one by one, but there is one that is actually our topic today.

A gift from one of my closest friends. He was more of a baby when he arrived. It has been two years since we have been with each other. Now a tall young girl with a few firm branches, her leaves radiating joy. I also like it because it reminds me of my grandmother as well. This baby's grandmother was in my grandmother's house and she looked like her eyes. Now, as grandchildren, we look after each other.

As time went on, this young girl grew so big, branched out, and became unable to support her own weight. She needed support, she. I could not see, did not know. I realized when a big branch broke off its root and lays itself down with its beautiful leaves.

Then, of course, I put a stick to support the other huge branches, right next to them. Satisfied now. We are even looking at it right now, but while I was reading the teachings in the visual “what we learn from plants” I mentioned at the beginning of the article, that last piece fell into my mind.

Sometimes it's okay to get some support. Don't be afraid to ask for help. If I had recognized and supported his needs in time, that branch was still with us. Its own burden was heavy. Aren't people just like that?

I know myself, and I know very well. Where did I learn from and why I recorded it in my belief system like this; I believed I should take care of everything alone. I saw asking for help as a weakness. Even worse, I perceived it as disturbing someone and always kept silent. While laughing, I went out in public, when it was tasteless, nobody knew. My life passed like this.

Last year, during a conversation with one of my close friends, I was very surprised and impressed when I talked about how bad I felt for a past period. “I don't know how he is in this state,” she said. How did you know? In those moments, I would always hide under the duvet and show myself outside when I gathered some strength. Until the facts that swept me under the carpet and stuck me again wanted to squeeze under the carpet and overflow.

From that day on, it reminded me every day, every moment. He said that he was with me in bad days as well as in good days, that moments when people feel weak are normal, that we do not need to do anything but just want to stand next to me. I'm still telling him. I've been a little open since then, thanks to him. It is so precious. I got it after those days. It turns out that for a long time my burden was too heavy for me and my branches were broken, as well as many of my branches.

Now this young girl tells me the same; reminds me again. We do not have to bear all the burden on our own. We must know how to share loads as well as lightness. Otherwise, we may break from an unexpected place at an unexpected time and die once again with that part of ours. Or we can ask for support whenever we need it. We even need to ask for support so we can survive! Life is lived when shared, given and given support.

Such dear reader today. This is what we will tell today with the green young girl. If you too feel lonely, unsupported, and helpless from time to time; Don't be embarrassed, bored, and the closest person will be able to accept you as you are and support you with compassion without judgment, run to him no matter what situation you are. Run to him so he can breathe. Don't be out of breath. Live.

Together to our many more fresh breaths.

6
$ 2.87
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of helmetjetrimi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It is a reminder to me. Thanks a lot. I always preferred dealing with things on my own, and forget I have people who are willing to share the burden with me. More importantly, we have God. He is stronger than everything, what can't He do?

I hope your plants grow well and more beautifully.:))

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I hope they grow up healthy

$ 0.00
3 years ago