Being here and now with non-judgment curiosity and attention

1 52

Have you ever observed that things that have been a part of our lives for a long time come to the fore, and even differ a little from their traditional structure and carry a novelty as if they are entering our lives for the first time? In my opinion, such times are an opportunity to recognize those beauties for those who do not know them, and to remember for those who forget.

Somebody came out and put all the corn we've been eating so far in cardboard containers. It introduced us to a version that is eaten with a spoon, sprinkled with salt & pepper and sugar if desired. Even when I was going from one place to another in a hurry, there were times when I was caught in that tempting smell and stopped for 2 minutes, took a small box in my hand, ate it and kept walking. More recently, lokma makers have become very popular, for example. A lot of bites, from small to large, were opened on almost every corner. It dessert lived the brightest period of its life in the hands of the young generation who did not know what it was before.

I haven't seen a corn stand for a while. Except for patisseries and bakeries, which have been doing this business since before it became popular, the majority of desert makers have also been shuttered. However, even as I write these lines, the smell of corn and the soft syrupy flavor of the dessert were enough to activate my salivary glands reflex. Happily, both are still accessible, sought-after and available flavors for those who love and choose. Moreover, those who did not know them before now also know them. They are now available. They are in awareness.

This is how I feel in the content of the word mindfulness. At one time it was part of the title of many courses. Even content that was already mindfulness-based was underlined. It is already a part of their lives for those who know and those who have learned now. An accessible toolbox for those who feel distant from time to time. For those who haven't met yet or want to go over information, today's conversation topic is a state of complete presence; mindfulness

There are actually moments when we are all mindful as our lives are. Moments when we feel completely immersed in the experience we are in, where we are not interrupted by any thought. Moments of full presence; like the moments when we are mesmerized by the view of the high mountains, suddenly witness a shooting star, and get lost in the vastness where the earth and sky meet. The moments when the consciousness of the moment when the thought transition interval is narrowed is high. Short and magical breaks from the chaos of life. The good news is that these intervals can be expanded, moments can be multiplied, the path to them can be learned.

As those who practice yoga and meditation often experience and know, when an action is given non-judgmental and mindful attention, it becomes a form of meditation. Regardless of the content, this can be used for cleaning the house, brushing teeth, driving a car, etc. it may also be, the action in question contributes to the window of who the person really is and to the development of the power to comprehend it.

The state in question is simply a state of being awake. There is no sleepiness in the act of pressing the button of the heater for the coffee that will be drunk as soon as you wake up every morning, regardless of whether it is really needed or not. The nature of practice is simply to remember the need, to be fully alert and aware.

In order to express it, we describe the body and the mind separately. Our language skills are sometimes insufficient to convey meaning. Yoga is the practice of bringing body and mind together. It is a state of experiencing that they are not actually separate. If we widen the angle of the window a little more, it indicates that coming together means being one, being whole, our connection with each other and furthermore our connection with the universe.

Sitting meditation, one of the meditation styles that everyone knows now, requires positioning the body in a certain way. With the mindful and non-judgmental attention given to this practice, it offers the opportunity to see the effects of this particular positioning on our mental and emotional state. There is a chance to clarify the relationship between our body language, feelings and attitudes in daily life, which may mean the possibility of making a difference in feelings and attitudes simply by changing physical posture.

Many aspects of observation are made while in the practice of yoga. Your ideas about your body, your attitude towards it, your tendency to force it, if any, or your effort to keep it in your comfort zone away from the limits that will contribute to its transformation in the opposite direction, all of these may differ and even surprise you when you practice yoga poses with mindful attention and even stay in the poses for a while. It is about the present moment of what one is in. It involves non-judgment, curiosity, and attention.

It is practiced to observe and explore the boundary between what your body can do and where it says stop for now and where it says you are ready to move forward from here. Some discomfort is possible when working in these areas. However, it is possible to learn how to proceed slowly and carefully with a practice of vigilance. In this way, the journey of discovering its limits without harming the body begins. At this point, it would be better to underline once again the surprising aspects of the changes in the body, mind and daily life attitudes. Your relationship with your body is a reflection of your relationship with your life.

Each body's inner sensations are unique. The only person who can know the inner experience of a perfectly aligned posture from the outside is the person himself. Just like what actually happens in a life that looks so good from the outside. This state of alertness means consciously taking the responsibility of noticing. No one can listen to what your body is telling you for you and transform neither your body nor your life. The aforementioned vigilance means listening carefully to the one and honoring the messages by listening to them.

If the desire to understand your feelings about life and to maintain this state of awareness awakens, my 6-week program "Recognize Your Treasure", which I prepared to support those who want to live this experience and protect it, begins once again. In the content of the program, I blended my professional experience in yoga, meditation and mindfulness with the methods and information that are known and applied all over the world, which have contributed to making a difference in my own life, and that have followed thousands of people with their positive results.

Life is very precious to all of us. My aim is to contribute to the fact that more of us regularly contact the richness of their own living spaces and live more through these tools and information that make a big difference in my life.

With your permission, I would like to bring to your attention a few comments from those who have just finished and completed the program I realized before that.

1st comment: It is an extremely understandable, simple and clean education, prepared in a thin and loop by thread, from the sweetest trainer, who has experienced and internalized everything he tells in himself, in his heart, and has a warm smile. It was a very enjoyable education that was far from chaos, blended with art, everything was considered individually. Thank you for touching my life, my world, my heart,

2nd comment: It allows me to get rid of a shell after meditation, the lightened peaceful state, the calmness that comes with guided meditation, staying in the moment, the awareness I catch with daily practices, the happiness of being in the moment, the feeling of "I'm alive, here I am" by following my breath. Thank you very much for our practices and shares that create awareness in my feelings and thoughts. I am glad to have you and our paths crossed.

3rd comment: When I started meditation, my expectation was to learn to manage my emotional stress. As I progressed step by step in education, I learned how to increase my awareness and focus on myself for a moment in this fast flow of life, thanks to the techniques I learned.

These breaks that I gave myself in the course of the day increased my awareness on the one hand, and on the other hand increased my focus and concentration time. Each week, as I felt myself shifting from one mood to another, I noticed a calm in the background. As this calmness reflected on my reactions, the flow of the day and my human relations, I started to experience positive changes in these areas as well.

Another thing I liked about this practice was the variety of meditation and the ease of integrating it into daily life. For example, I started doing many of the things I do with pleasure. In fact, I realized how exhausting expectations can be. Instead, I've found that having a curious perspective further benefits our acceptance of events or our progress through events.

And finally, a tiny footed library that brings light to every question you have. His radiant smile and energizing existence invite us to this direction. On this occasion, all the knowledge, science, technique, practice, etc. you have given me. Thank you for the things.

9
$ 5.03
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of helmetjetrimi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have always forgotten to like, live in the moment so when it passes by, it does not become tht memorable, and that I could not find any value in it.Maybe I should practice realigning my mind and body through proper meditation. Thanks for this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago