You and Spring..

0 6
Avatar for heka
Written by
2 years ago

If I think that the warmth that spreads inside me when I think of you on a winter morning that hosts a penetrating frost, can melt even two meters of snow outside...

If I wake up with a happy smile on my face from sleep and give your name to the day that wakes up with me...

If I see your face on all the walls of my house and feel you looking at me...

And if that excites me in the same way every day...

If you are the sugar of the tea I drink, the smoke of my cigarette, every bite of my breakfast...

If every person who looks at me on the street is amazed by the indescribable joy on my face...

If I can listen to your favorite song over and over again without getting tired of it...

If I attribute a different meaning to every word of that song about you...

If I'm raising my glass to you alone, even among hundreds of people...

If I knew it wasn't the booze that was making my head spin, it was my love for you...

If at the end of a tiring day, I feel full of energy with a small word and a smile as if I came back from a long vacation...

And if I feel that I can work for days without sleeping with that energy...

If I count the hours and minutes all day long and lament why they don't go away...

And if I'm always waiting for the moment when we will meet you...

If I can't help thinking about you while reading a book and repeat the same line over and over...

If I think about how much we'll laugh together when I tell you this later...

If I'm making plans with you...

If I'm pondering every detail for minutes to perfect those plans, even if it's just hypothetical...

If I put ourselves in the place of the leading actors in the movie I watched and say, 'We would have done this if we were'...

If I realize that the classical words used by lovers for centuries are not enough to describe my feelings...

Still, if I never get tired of saying these things...

If I know that when I reflect the enthusiasm of my love on you, you will respond to me with the same enthusiasm...

If I think that I will have the best laugh with you, eat the best meal with you, drink the most enjoyable drink with you...

If I can give your name without hesitation when they ask, 'What is the most meaningful thing in your life?

It means you are indispensable to me.

I beg you, go to work!..

Don't let your flowers on me
Do not tempt me!..


I wake up every morning in my garden, the grass shivering from the dew; then it steams as if it were smoked by playing with the sun.

Every time I go out on the street, almond trees bloom in bunches...

Poplars wiggle, whistling breeze...

An unbearable smell of thyme in the countryside, all kinds of bugs in the soil...

Don't do this to me spring

Don't come at me like this...!

 

I'm already holding my blood hard in my veins...

Cemre has already fallen on my brain, my heart...

The ice of my heart has melted.

I've been walking around with a vague movement in my chest for a long time...

And don't make me mad...

I'm in crisis... it's not the time to be lazy, I can't sleep with you...

Take your sparrows from my mornings, control their waterfalls and scents.

Tell your breezes not to whistle like crazy and call me to the street...

Don't let the clouds come over me...

Don't get in my blood...

... lead astray...!

You are the most coquettish of the seasons, the most effective of the aphrodisiacs, You are the accomplice of love. Do not mince me...!I know because you will deceive and make love green again; You will turn my body on and then you will go away. Just when my blood is boiling, you will gather your foreheads and purples and leave me in the middle of a drought... Your light, which I pull with that rope, will be unbearable then... Neither those crazy mornings will remain, nor the sunsets with tempting flirtatious skirts. ... Weary from the singing of lazy birds, from the smell of marbling flowers... The humidity of your busses will dry in the desert winds... The flowers and hearts you have grown will wither; Our souls will burst into veins...Life will turn into a land of crushed herbs again...my heart is in ruins...Like every spring intoxication, this last one will pass too...Eternal spring will remain in another spring.

Better yet, don't turn my soul on, spring...

Don't start a business...

Go away!

Don't lead me astray!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for heka
Written by
2 years ago

Comments