Hebrew Nuggets #2

0 21
Avatar for hebrew
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Hebrew, DClub, Nature, Insights, God, ...

He went up.

I was reading today as is my habit.

pxhere.com

It was Second Chronicles and I was reading when I heard the words Alla come out of my mouth. There was no Akbar after it. It was just part of a sentence in Hebrew which needed to be there in order for the story to be complete.

I am not here to offend anyone. I am not sure of anything related to the Muslim religion either, but I have heard that their prophet went up as it were. I suppose it would be safe to assume that Alla went up as his name says in the language I know.

In Middle Eastern cultures, Hebrew included, they would name their children for what was happening at the time that each was born. I do know that there is a lot of crossover between languages, either in spelling or the sound of a word. I run across similarities to other languages all the time.

That is all for this one. It is after all just a nugget.

Do with this as you will.

Erev Tov

9
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @done
Avatar for hebrew
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Hebrew, DClub, Nature, Insights, God, ...

Comments