Wishing for a dining table.

2 24
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Would you like to have a dining table for your family?

I would love to have one. A full set of dining tables can cost up to $800 or more here and I believe that is expensive despite its good quality. Some would say that it is worth the buy but how much does it worth if I am the only one going to sit there?

My thoughts about a dining table.

It is a place where I want to gather with all the people that I care about and those who love me back unconditionally. I do not wish to have a close connection with people who take advantage of others' weaknesses.

A group of people who respect each other personal space and the ability to compromise on each other needs create the chances of living together peacefully.

Peace is what everyone needs to live together. After a long day facing the community, going home is all that is left.

Home.

Somewhere I can stay with freedom and comfortability. After years of suffering and hard work, a home is all I needed. A place where all the people I love will always come back.

Home is just like a dining table. As a human, we need to eat to survive. We will always end up sitting at a dining table whenever we are hungry.

A dining table does not need to be a table. It can be the floor.

Or outside the house.

It can be anywhere, as long as I am with the people I care for.

If I said that it does not matter if my dining table is not where I dream it should be, I am a lier. I am grateful for what I have but I cannot avoid hoping for a better one.

Hope kept my spirit alive. I will not give up until I achieve my goal. There is no easy way to achieve success but one thing I am sure of is that I will not get anything from giving up.

My dining table.

Is a place and time where I no longer have to worry about debts and put good food on the table that my family can enjoy without being stressed about the monthly budget.

2
$ 3.97
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

I cannot allow myself to spend $800 for that. There is many bills to pay every end of the month. Haha. Anyways, I would still prefer to prepare foods at home with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I'll be buried with debts if I bought that dining table. It does look elegant but it's not. The truth is I need the people who will sit and eat with me. Not the table itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago