Waking up

4 19
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Poetry, Writing

When the morning comes,

The sun will shine through my bedroom windows.

I took a peek and still it felt too bright.

I close my eyes again, hoping to catch another dream.

Though my eyes are close my ears and nose are awake.

The sound of someone cooking,

And the wonderful smell of fried garlic chasing away the dream that I would like to catch.

Someone is humming random nursery rhymes,

Jumping up and down the bed creating a small earthquake where I lay, partly sleeping.

My heart wants to sleep some more, just a little bit more, but my brain is awakened.

I let my thoughts run through my finger as I press my phone over and over again.

Turning it all into a moment to remember as I grow older.

Waking up.

Today is the second day of the Chinese New Year celebration of 2021. I wish all those who celebrate, will have a good morning and wonderful celebration as it was before Covid 19.

It might be different this year but the challenges are the sources that made the bond stronger.

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Poetry, Writing

Comments

Did you celebrate or are you celebrating? My the Chinese New Year bring us something good. 💖🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here at our place we celebrate almost every celebration together. As for CNY, the Chinese will be celebrating in their own way and for the rest of us, we get the public holiday(national holiday) as it is one of the big celebration that is put in ourmslaysan calendar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great that's possible. With us the Chinese celebrate alone. They do not like to interfere with not Chinese people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. I feel a bit lucky here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago