Undecided

6 30
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Life, Reality, Experience, Blog, ...

All provided,

All prepared,

The only thing to do is to say the word,

Yes!

But then...

The heart and the mind goes a different way,

Leaving the soul idle,

Stuck in between,

Being undecided.

Day by day,

Things go the same.

More and more,

Heavier the thoughts.

Unable to express,

Unable to decide,

Unable to face the consequences of a decision.

Will, there be someone,

Who can carry it away?

Will, there be something else,

Other than this option?

Undecided,

I am still undecided,

The only thing I am sure of is that I have my reasoning.

Each of us has a reason for the things we decided.

Some thoughts that if one agree and the others should agree too. In my opinion, each of us deserves to decide base on our own principal. There are decisions that are easy to make and there are some that put us into a hell of headaches.

It is not easy to stand on our principal especially if the decision we need to make include everyone else. It depends on whether the things we stand for are worth the fight. If it is worth the fight, why give up on it?

A decision needs to be made carefully without the influence of others to prevent worse complications later. Especially, if anything goes wrong. Who will the blame be pinpoint to later? A decision made on our own will only pinpoint the guilt to ourselves.

Guilt is for sure a bad feeling. A perfect demotivation to oneself and might lead to a worse case but the guilt felt because of our wrongdoing to ourselves is better than the guilt felt for our wrongdoing to others. Generally, both are still awful but then something is always better than the other.

What if the decision you make because of other influences goes wrong?

What if it did not go as good as the other has experienced?

What if you decided to follow their advice?

This is what the poetry I wrote above base on. What if?

6
$ 8.89
$ 8.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Life, Reality, Experience, Blog, ...

Comments

I am indecisive at times, I can relate with how you feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how life is. I hope both of us can make an unforgettable decision.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, but I have this habit also that my decisions are dependent on the majorities choice😅, well you know I am not good at decision making🥰, Love it! This is interesting👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you have no regrets on that decision, it will be just fine. For me, I am just concerned about getting regret in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderfully written, good choice of words. 'Guilt is for sure a bad feeling. A perfect demotivation to oneself' this here is powerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. That is the explanation of guilt that I myself felt. It is hard to get through with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago