Time.

8 22
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I have all the time that has been given to me but then it is always not enough. Is it really not enough? No. It is only an excuse. Not being able to complete a task at a designated time, not being able to finish work, not being able to complete my crochet in time, not being able to write as often as I want to and a lot more. I blame it all on not having enough time.

How can 24 hours time is not enough?

The answer will be, poor time management. I always seeking time to rest and fill myself with leisure time like sleeping, watching movies, playing games and chatting. Well, I do not think that all of it is a waste of time. It is compulsory for me but then I am unable to manage my time in doing so.

An example, while crocheting friends come to chat and I end up chatting. While doing office work a friend asks for help and I end up spending all my time to help without guiding them to do it on their own. At the moment I am supposed to sleep I used it up to finish my crochet or watch a drama and I ended up not having enough sleep.

How did I improve in managing my time?

I have not yet. I tried making a To-Do List but then I failed to follow them. I tried making a schedule but then It ends up becoming a decoration on my calendar. I have not yet been a successful woman in managing my time but I also have not given up yet.

Even though it might be easy for others It seems to be harder for me.

Time management is not only something that is written in a schedule but also a task that needs dedication. The obstacle will always be there but then, choices co-exist with it.

As for my conclusions, time is always enough if I could just manage it well. Giving up is not a solution. Never wait for tomorrow. Have a good night sleep and everything will be alright. At least for me.

Each individual will have a different view on this and different solutions regarding time being not enough. A friend always said that if you cannot do it all, do it bit by bit. At least something is done rather than nothing.

7
$ 0.50
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

For me, it allowed me to do the things I had pending to be done by putting them in order in my agenda. By order I mean that each task has a place and a stipulated amount of time. If at the end of the stipulated time and I have not finished the task, it is placed in my agenda for the next day as a priority. I mean, if I was sowing and I had some plants left without being able to sow, I look for a way that the remaining plants are in good shape to wait for me the next day. Then the next day's tasks are delayed a bit and I finish this pending task and continue, taking some of the scheduled time for another activity. It works for me. I always have to have things on the agenda in order to finish my day. I only get very late when there are unforeseen events such as sick family members that I have to visit. Then my agenda is out of action and I restructure it again. Rest is very important but my activities are so pleasant that I take the rest of the day off to plant or to cook a dessert. Everyone organizes themselves as they can. It's all a matter of getting used to it and you will get used to it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I hope too that I will. I have a bad habit of not being able to work in an uncomfortable environment which I am not allowed to change. Maybe that is too just an excuse 😅 The way you handle your time is nice and seem doable for me too. I will give it a shot for the office work. I don't think it will be applicable at the time yet for my daughter hasn't learned to listen yet. She seems to be learning to listen now and I hope she will be before I sent her to school. I won't feel at ease sending her while she is still incapable of listening.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can overcome all those obstacles to move forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am moving forward and things seem to be slowly getting in order. Meeting you, wakeupkitty and marblely is another reason I am able to move forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry it's for marblely I don't know why her publications are not supported.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean that it is not supported? Do let me know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a bad translation. What I mean is that she doesn't get paid for her articles ever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is sad. I hope when she writes for the good karma community something will change. I still get upvotes though the amount is smaller than the other, it might because I am not consistent. Marblely is way better than me. She writes good articles too. I hope she is not inside the spam region.

$ 0.00
3 years ago