The Pathway of a Freewriter.

4 30
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Being Happy.

The wrinkles on my skin.

Lace on my white dress.

The leaks on my roof.

My mind wandering on its own.

My little girl is busy watching a cartoon on the smartphone because we are currently having electricity trip. When her father comes home with takeaway food, she quickly got up and join him to eat.

I am having a peaceful time to write but I have no idea what to write. A while ago when I was still busy doing something else, I have way too many things to write about until I am not sure about what I am going to write first. Now, I lost it all. I do not have a single idea in what to write about, therefore I used the concept of Freewriting for a head start.

All the five sentences above are the prompt I will be using as my guidelines.

Well, here I go.

I keep on questioning myself since the moment I started working, which mean I am supposed to be an independent woman, a grown-up.

Are you wondering what question am I asking myself?

Well, the question is, “Am I happy?”

Do you think that if someone can smile or laugh, they are happy?

What if they are being happy for the sake of those they love?

Now, this made love sound horrible with a lot of pretending smiles.

The wrinkles on my skin made me realized that my ages are increasing a year after another. How did the world become so miserable?

Did my parents protect me too much that I did not see all the bad things in the world?

I thought that when I grow up and get married with beautiful lace on my white dress, have children on my own, it would be much better. It is better actually, except…

I never realize that it is so hard to earn money on my own. I thought that if I have a job, a permanent one, I would never be worried about getting money every month but the leaks on my roof tell me that it is not. I do have to worry every month. There is so much need to be done but my expenses are never enough.

Sometimes, when I am too tired of all the worries that I am facing, I left my mind wandering on its own. I will be overthinking, crying, angry, annoyed, suddenly smiling or laughing. In a simpler explanation, perplex.

So, back to my earlier question, “Am I happy?”. The answer is Yes and No. The answer is both.

Why?

If I am only happy all the time and never felt sad, I am not human. Can you imagine me laughing at someone funeral? That is insane.

As for my conclusion, I just want all of you to see what is it that I see in Freewriting. The moment I started writing this article, I have no idea what to write about, but I want to write something in my precious free time, which I rarely got at home. I thought of Freewriting and I used its concept.

It helps me to generate ideas from a scratch. My prompts come from my surrounding. The prompts help me to initiate ideas on writing.

This article is written using Freewriting concept, but this is not Freewriting.

Why?

I did not set a timer.

I stop to edit and pause while thinking on what to write next.

I edited my prompts so that it will fit into my articles. (I only change it for grammar use purpose)

 

If you want to know more about Freewriting, subscribe and follow me on my next articles.

If you like what I just wrote, do not forget to give me a thumbs up or tips, whichever you are comfortable with.

If you did not read until this part, it meant that my articles did not catch your interest, therefore no thumbs up or tips needed.

Do the same for all the other articles that you read on this platform. Make sure that you can read it thoroughly up until the end.

If you did not read it thoroughly, give your thumbs up to those who made you read their articles up until the end. That is how you get to know your favourite authors.

 

13
$ 2.46
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

There's no need to be happy 24/7 what we need is to feel safe and being loved, respected, and satisfied. Satisfied with what we achieved for us, managed to do. How much we do with the little (money/time/energy/health) we have. Sacrifices we all make it's part of love too. Focus on all those things you did. Write them down every day and have a look at it at the end of the week and month. You will be surprised. Reward yourself for it, give yourself some pocket money it helps. 👍😁🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some pocket money would not be possible this few months but I just rewarded my self, my husband and my little girl with dunkins donuts a few days ago ith the bch I got from last month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it comes to all those ideas to write about... Always have a piece of paper at hand and write down those ideas. It's what each writer does. My house is filled with notes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always use my phone but I always forgot to take notes especially when it is busy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do it on a piece of paper. The mind remembers better what is written and read on paper. If I am in bed and have great ideas I write it down and fall asleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried once. It did not work well for me. I think I am more of a writer on the go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago