The number goes up.

2 28
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Personal, Covid19, Thought, Blog, ...

Body aches, tiredness, inadequate sleep, overwork, unfinished tasks, unsatisfied feelings, unrealized dreams and chaotic mind thinking. All of these leads to demotivation in my daily life. I have spent time watching movies and playing games to clear up my mind. Plus, the number of people infected by the Corona Virus is spiking instead of reducing or at least maintaining after the vaccination. It is adding up to the tension in my daily life.

Why does the number is worsening?

This question keeps on running in my mind. Some said that vaccination prevents us from being infected. Does it? I do not dare to make a statement about this. Wearing a face mask for the whole time does not work too well if the mask is not frequently changed. I thought that I might end up suffocated with my own breath due to the lack of oxygen. I missed being able to breathe in fresh air just like we used to.

In my opinion, avoiding seeing others when it is not necessary is more effective than all the others. The only problem is that we are intelligent creatures. We are capable of making a ton of excuses to get out of the house. Our excuses are perfect. Buying groceries and going to work. As for buying groceries, we do not need to do it daily. We can do it once a week or twice a month. Going to work is easier. We go to work, finished our job and go straight back home.

The important thing we need to do is to be organized. I still remembered a year ago when the virus first came into our life. The increase in the number of the infected is not this much. At first, everybody is willing to and able to stay at home without being forced. Now, everyone wants to get out. Not for essential needs but for the purpose of leisure.

"I miss the beach"

"I miss hanging out with my friends"

Well, me too. I miss all those moments too. I missed the freedom to move around. I am tired of the need to be extra careful outside. I am tired of looking at increasing numbers every day. It is stressful, annoying and tiring. I am not angry. I just want you to know that you are not alone.

I want to get back to the old days. I know you want that too. We live day by day and a lot of thing changes. Previously, it would be only small changes a day but this virus gave us a big surprise. We are capable of surviving and adapting to changes.

Are we defeated by Corona Virus?

Are we incapable of accepting the changes made by this virus?

Remember a year ago, at the time we are still afraid of the virus. That fear kept us safe. The number is not as worst as now.

Did I think wrongly?

Our stubbornness and egoistic personality prevent us to cooperate. We all have our own thoughts and nobody is wrong. Each of us wants to survive. Survival mode can make anyone do anything.

Which will be our choice?

Giving up after two years of survival mode or we move on and accept our new reality?

Life is never easy but we can choose to make it lighter and easier to run until the day of our death. Well if we want to have a quicker death, it is easier nowadays. Just go around, be infected and slowly die. Perhaps, it will not be called a suicide.

Just remember one thing before doing this. The first person to die might not be us. It could be the person we love most while we survive. It will all be our own fault.

Would that be nice to live with guilt or ending the precious life that our mother struggles to give birth to?

4
$ 1.62
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Personal, Covid19, Thought, Blog, ...

Comments

I also miss the things i used to do before the virus started. The number is increasing due to how disobedient people are. No we've not been defeated by the virus. We shall surely overcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It felt like we are almost defeated because of the disobedience of the others. Nothing will work if we do not work together. It is not that I am giving up but I just want to let out the frustration and it is nice to hear someone else have similar thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago