Sunset Home

0 15
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

From the east, the sun will rise,

To the west, it will come down.

From the beginning,

I have been building a house,

But live in another.

Years after years I felt the hardship.

From a long-distance journey,

To the lack of time.

From working eight hours a day,

But not earning.

Again I build,

A small little house.

The last one for me and my loyal companions.

Yes.

This is the one.

The one house for us.

The last house we move into.

At least for now,

Until the future tells us differently.

Our Sunset Home,

Our new start of life.

What is my story?

The first moment I am allowed to loan from a bank, I did it to build a house for my parents but after I got married I moved into my husband house which is 72 kilometres away from my workplace.

It has been years before I could loan again and build my own house. It is way smaller than the first house but it is just enough. We have moved in on September 27, 2020. Now we are more comfortable.

Why the name Sunset Home?

  • It will be the last house that I will move in. No more moving around for now. (Well, who know what the future holds right?)

  • This house has a beautiful sunset view behind it when the weather is nice. I just saw it after a few weeks of heavy rain and strong wind.

6
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments