Solo or teamwork?

11 28
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

There are two ways to get the job done in my opinion. It is either done as solo or teamwork.

Solo.

It usually tends to be a burnout job especially a job that is not of interest or it could be done better without any argument because of different ideas.

It could also be boring but it could also be very comfortable depends on a person personality. Some are capable of working in a team and some are better as a solo.

Being solo, all the responsibilities will be on our own. For those who do not matter about hearing other people suggestions, things could be better than expected or could be worst.

Some are already expert in their job and it is good but then, the lack of being expert is there is no better level after that. Being an expert at a job means it will probably become a boring job soon because there will be lesser challenges as an expert. Well, knowing what to do makes the job done in a flash.

What do you think?

Teamwork.

Working in a group. The more members the more ideas but to make all of that as one is the biggest challenge. Usually, in a group, the discussion part will take most of the time needed to complete the job instead of doing it. That is why a leader is needed.

A leader is someone who can bring all members to one conclusion that will satisfy all of the group members. Sure sound like a big job. As a leader, being someone that can be respected and a role model. Trust me, if a leader cannot be respected or trusted, the group will fail and the job will end up as a one-man job.

There will be those people who will not give ideas but are cooperative in following orders to complete the task.

Some will only trust on their own ideas and unwilling to follow other.

Some might be a chipsmore as we call it. Present but not seen. Only take credit on other hardwork.

As for me.

I prefer to work alone but I don't mind working together. The fact is, when we have coworkers we need to work together.

Some just never learn. Everyone wants to protect themselves but it doesn't mean that they can be safe by making others become their shield.

Working together is being excellent together and not to step on others head so that one can be excellent alone.

Even though I prefer working alone, it doesn't mean I cannot work in a team but if there is a rotten teammate inside a group, stop wishing for success.

By rotten, I mean those who only know how to look down on others because they are excellent or because they think that they are excellent.

Things like this happen in our life. Working in the office, cleaning the house, paying bills and even playing online games such as Mobile Legend or the others.

Let me know what you think.

A good comments makes an article looks great.

8
$ 0.53
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ozzyy
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

My preference would always depend on the person/people involved. If the work can be done alone, I'll do it alone because analysts always function alone most of the time but if the participants in a group are on the same or similar wavelength as me then why not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most do prefer to work alone if it can be done alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because everyone wants to avoid the hassle and all that comes with meeting other people. Not everyone can work together harmoniously after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depending on the complexity of the task. Teamwork can delay you when is something really simple, and you have to go through all their opinions (kind like burocracy), but it really can save you when you're in big trouble, or the task is to big for yourself or need some backup, incentive, etc. So personal opinion: a good team, which you can use or not depending on your goal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A team sure can save anyone in troubles. To have one good team is a gift.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like you, I prefer to go solo. Teamwork is great, but then you have to carry everyone along and handle people who aren't working as hard as you do or have their own interests which are opposite to those of the team. But then again, two heads are better than one. So I guess it just depends on what I'm doing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Two head sure is better than one if both can work together. I agree with, it depends on what I am doing too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, if both have the same interests and values.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, there's no success if there's a "rotten" fish included. I am experiencing that one right now. The organisation I was in was so stressful. You aimed a good future for it but others are not cooperating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess everyone will experience this. It hurt when you put your truat but then you dissapointed with the result.

I could be the black sheep of my office too. I can't work well when I am not happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago