Paddy Sunrise

5 19
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Sunset on a paddy field

I took this picture on 2013, 18th October using my previous Samsung Galaxy Note 2. That was the first phone that I bought using my first salary.

It was a sunrise after the burial of my brother in law. He died because of Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma(NPC) leaving behind my sister in law with their 6 daughters and 2 sons. (At that time I am still just a girlfriend to my husband. We just met. This brother in law is also my father workmate at the 'Jabatan Keretapi Negeri Sabah(JKNS)'. What a small world.

The second time I went there, the paddy field is no longer there. It is all dried up and not as beautiful as this picture above. Only dry grass left behind. The second time is also for a funeral. The funeral of their firstborn son.

Another Story.

Other than that, it is also our first big fight(me and my ex-boyfriend), almost break up at that time but then we solve the problem and went for a walk on the paddy field.

Earlier picture

Above is a picture before the sun comes out from behind the trees. It is less than a minute and the paddy field is slowly brighten by the sunlight. I did not manage to capture it with my phone at the moment but if you are standing there at the time, you can see the paddy sparkle as it is hit by the sun.

How about a sun shower?

This is not edited but maybe it is taken in Zoom in mode. My husband took this.

On top of a hill

Here is the whole view of the paddy field. I wish our world will be free from the pandemic soon. There is a whole wonderful world to explore out there and we are limited to stay at home for our safety.

I hope that everyone will stay safe, be strong, fight the urge and be patient.

5
$ 0.16
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Tako
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

That's a really wide field. Would be so fun to run around there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like running around so I enjoy watching only.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love tunning so I'd probably be all over that field XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago