Original Songs: It is a long way.

7 31
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

It is a long way

What is my inspiration?

I am driving back and forth from home to work every weekday. It was around 72 kilometre on one journey, therefore it is around 144 kilometres a day.

It is always tiring but I always have hope that things will get better someday.

I wrote this song as a reminder of that.

Lyric.

I am on my way

Going home to you

We are seventy-two kilometres away per day

 

Sometimes it sunny

Sometimes it is raining

But it would always be dark the moment I reach your side

 

And so, it is every day, on the weekdays

Working for a living

With hope to keep up with the world

Because

It is a long way

It is a long way

It is a long way to a better life

 

The journey will always be felt far

Mysterious and unsure

 

And so, it is every day, on the weekdays

Working for a living

With hope to keep up with the world

Because

It is a long way

It is a long way

It is a long way to a better life

I hope you enjoyed the song. If you do, do not forget to subscribe and follow me for more. Give me a follow on YouTube and some thumbs up too if you enjoyed my singing.

Thank you for your time.

15
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

nice nice how could be this beautiful woman with talent on singing too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always studied languages while driving up and down. I loved the 1.5 hour alone before and after work. I hope for better days and a job nearby or a home in the neighborhood.

Wow, you even play guitar. I hope your child loves it too. I gave you a 👍 on YouTube.

💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. She does show sign of love and interest for guitar. Do you remember my previous articles? Some of the lyrics comes from the comments given there. In the chorus. Some are yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest I cannot remember my comment but you are free to use it... unless you get rich and famous. If that's the case I come for royalties. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 I will not forget you if I got rich with money but I am already rich enough to have a friend like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You never know. I better keep an eye on you. 😄😂

I am happy to have you for a friend too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣 I'll be more than happy to have you keeping eyes on me. That mean you will be with me as long as we are alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago