Night

8 35
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

The sky is clear

With it a deep dark colour,

Brighten by the moon

With the stars dancing around it,

It presents a view

Of a beauty without compare.

The wind is present

With it cold gentle breeze,

As I sat there watching

The gift of nature,

I tried counting stars

But I never finished counting,

Because when I open my eyes again,

The sun is there saying hello to me.

With my old trusty blanket

I left the spot,

Where I watched the magic

That happened last night.

Goodbye night sky,

See you soon after sunset.

A little bit from me.

I like poetry and I have a memory that I will never forget about it. I have a classmate before during my secondary school. We were 15 years old at that time. He knows that I like reading books and he gave me a book about poetry.

I cannot remember much except that a day after that day, he no longer able to come to school. He was admitted to the hospital because of a sickness that I cannot remember what.

I remember his mother saying this, "His feet are now smooth just like when he is a baby". His skin was dry and as his mother rub lotion on it, the dry skin peeled off leaving a soft thin layer of skin behind. Just like baby skin, I guess. The look on his mother face at that moment is a deep sadness inside but a smile on the outside.

I cannot imagine myself losing someone that I deeply care about. It must be really hurt for sadness to be able to carve a smile on a face.

That is why when I woke up in the morning, I am always grateful that the first thing I see is the people I love are still breathing, sleeping soundly next to me.

The second thing I am grateful for is for me to see the dawn before the sunrise up to the highest before it comes down again where I can see the sunset. I am still alive.

Having a peaceful night where thoughts run through my mind after that. It is not every day but it happens. The third thing that I am grateful for each day. I survive each day and will be ready for the next.

13
$ 1.28
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

It's great to be grateful.

It is very painful to lose a loved one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The time will come but I hope that it will come way later in my life. I hope I would not lose anyone to this virus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the poem... I use to admire the sun every day. When I opened our window facing the east, the sun always greets me😊 It's really sad remembering someone dear to you who passed away. I felt that also. That's why we should be thankful for being safe and sound together with our loved ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I barely remember his face but I know that he is a good friend. I am still scared of losing the one I love most of the time. It won't show in my action but it is my biggest fear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We feel the same. I am not afraid of facing death but I worried about my loveones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a beautiful poem. I love poetry. I have books of poetry, love reading them. But I can't write a poem really. You're good. Keep writing. Xx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. You could give it a try. Let others give it comment ot critiques and from there you will learn. I learn it that way too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago