Little light

8 55
Avatar for heartbeat1515
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Love, Poetry, Poem

Disappointment brought tears to the eyes,

Breaking apart the once metallic heart,

Drifting away from the dream that almost comes true,

The wounded soul slowly fades from reality.

There is the moment,

A brim of light can be seen from afar,

It seems so much distance from the spot where I fell,

Reaching out for that ray of light,

Slowly getting up on my knees,

Crawling toward that little ray of hope,

As I draw near,

The warmth of that light gave me a boost of strength,

I stand on my feet and I slowly start walking,

Faster and faster,

Before I realize it,

I was running and bath by the warm embrace of that once a little light.

Eyes that were once full of tears shine brighter than thousands of stars on a clear night sky,

A broken metallic heart melts and fuses to become whole again,

Slowly picking up shattered dreams,

Gradually healing that broken soul and coming back to reality.

5
$ 0.59
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty

Comments

I hope this means you are back on your feet. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Barely back on my feet but better each day. Trying to write again but work seems to be much more since I also start crocheting for extra income.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

I started crocheting too, but for us. House booties, arm/hand warmers, sweaters, cardigans. It goes faster than knitting. It is relaxing too even if I start over a sweater 5 times.

Good to hear you are doing better. Take one step after the next and schedule time. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Glad to hear from you again too. Crochet is one kind of activity that I can call my healing process while making income.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

You are lucky you can even make an income with it. No way it's possible here. It's cheaper to buy in a shop. Yarn is expensive.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Have to because the price of food here is way up to the last we chatted, especially rice.

The yarn I tried buying online. Shopee shop online. seems a bit cheaper during free shipping day.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Here no one would be willing to buy home made crochet stuff. The price of yarn is too expensive and if extra costs come to it like time it's tenfold cheaper to buy in a shop. Prices here are sky high too, 50 to 300% more as a result of the warzone. More and more is no longer available.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

How come the one ready-made in the shop is cheaper? someone must have made them too.

$ 0.00
6 months ago