Introduction to myself

6 39
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

I have just found this platform which I believe allowing me to earn BCH through blogging. Two years ago, I have no interest in blogging and I have no idea about the existence of digital currency, until a friend of mine introduced me to Steemit.

Steemit is also a blogging platform that allowed me to earn steem token which I can convert to BTC. It is through steemit that I learned a lot about earning digital currency through blogging.

In this past two years, I have been stuck to the love of writing. I mostly write about my thoughts, something like a blog diary. The truth is I never had just one niche in writing. Sometimes I would share my smartphone photography and sometimes I just write anything that pass by my mind. Just like now, the moment I am writing this blog. The first blog I wrote was not accepted and I am trying this again from scratch.

What have I learned about blogging and earning in this past two years?

  • It is not easy.

  • It need patient and passion. A lot of it.

  • It is not easy to gain readers and earn especially the earning part. I would start with no earning at all but the secret to it is... Not to give up writing and read more on what others are writing to find out about what topics do most people read on.

  • To be careful on every sentences and word use to write because sometimes the translator does not translate the exact meaning of I am actually meant to write on.

Well, there is actually a lot more to that ideas of mine. I might share again sometimes. Let see if this is accepted first.

Sponsors of heartbeat1515
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Koush
$ 0.08 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

You wrote a great introduction post. Bynow you already experienced how hard it is to earn by writing. It's rarely about good content but way more about the people you know.

On Steemit selfvoting, bots made it posdible to earn a lot but as I joined these good days were already over.

Money, time, work (in this case content) has to be invested first before you can earn. I wish you all the luck, you deserve it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi there. I'm glad you are able to join in here. It's like a new place to stay. This platform is still new and I am not sure how long they are going to stay but I hope they stay and become better. a new place to write, share ideas and thoughts. Meeting new peoples, another view of the world. I hope this site is easier for you to load compare to steemit and hive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very happy you said: "it's not easy"..... Though you're right but it depends on how you handle your project. Keep moving!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. If I said that it is easy, I will be lying. It took me two years to understand a bit more about the concept of blogging and earning. Thank you for stopping by and leaving me comment. I noticed that through read.cash we can earn points from giving a comment of more than 60 words and this point can be converted into some kind of incomes. I need to read more though. Leaving some like is a bit harder when I don't have value in my account right now but I'm going to learn on how to do it soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate your answer because blogging always takes time and it need patience most of us. If you just wrote one article and expect it to be make you rich then it's really not true because no one becomes successful in over a night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought blogging is easy at first because I saw some people that just started writing, earn so much already. After sometimes, I realized that blogging is not only about writing good content but also to make my blogging account valuable so that investor would be more interested. I will write more about this soon. Thank you for stoping by and comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago