If my muscles can talk.

0 25
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

These few days were very tiring with continuous work from 8 in the morning until 5 in the evening. Now, I have a few more minutes before going home and at last, I can write something. I want to express my tiredness through a poem and I hope all those who are as tired as me or even more will enjoy reading it.

Waking up in the morning is not as refreshing as the ads on television,

The air feels cold making me want to stay longer in bed,

The warmth of the blanket preventing my body to get up and prepare.

Preparing for work again?

Yes, again.

My brain and my muscles are debating,

Both are stubborn with their own opinion.

You need money,

You got to pay your debt,

You got to feed your child,

You will be scolded if you are late.

That is all my brain can say.

If my muscle can say the same,

How good it will be.

I can continue to work without worry.

Enough, enough, enough

Say my muscle to my brain.

I am not a mechanical item that can be substituted with anything.

I will wear and tear and no longer can you make me work.

Will you be able to handle all the consequences?

Shh... said my brain,

I am thinking.

Yes, yes you need to rest but you still need to work.

There is nothing more I can do for you other than managing your time of use.

If my muscle can talk and my brain will listen...

There it is. I feel much better and I still have 3 minutes to pack my bag and went off home from work.

6
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments