Hiking again

6 63
Avatar for heartbeat1515
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

We went hiking again on 08 October 2023 after I finished my work at the office on that Sunday. We are asked to complete our patient's registration by 95% to get paid with hours. I failed to complete mine because I have around a few hundred more to be completed in two hours.

I did not manage to come earlier because I did not have oil or the car on that day. I got some money late in the evening and I decided to come down with the hope that I could finish the requirement to get that extra hour offered.

The person who ordered a crochet bag canceled her order at the last minute because it was not for her liking. She also did not pay for the second bag she took but perhaps she already paid. I have been asking her repeatedly for the payment but she has given me a lot of excuses. Therefore I stopped asking and took this as a lesson in business agreement. I thought she already paid, she was the one telling me that she had not paid yet. I took it as she already paid therefore it does not hurt so much.

Well, as I failed, I came to work for free on that day. It's alright I guess because I did not expect to succeed, I just hope that a miracle can come.

I took my daughter hiking near the office at Kopungit Hill again after I clocked out for healing purposes but then the sunset view was blocked by the clouds and not very satisfying that day.

The time I spent with her was satisfying and healed my disappointment. I am glad my physical endurance did not go down after not doing any hiking for months now. So is my daughter. She is as active as always and my encouragement to go forward.

Can you see the sun, hidden by the cloud? This is the view that we got that day. It is somehow inviting us to hike again some other day.

That is all for now. Our story is on the 08th Oct 2023. I found out that it is good we put the date on our article because this platform does not show the exact date we wrote our blog or article. Just the age of the post.

Thank you to the diary community for initiating this idea.

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @ellimacandrea
Avatar for heartbeat1515
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Hiking is a great opportunity for us to see how beautiful our nature, world is, and it becomes even more beautiful because you were with your daughter. I sometimes like hiking, sometimes noe depending on how i feel, because sometimes we get tired too. But i love hiking though so beautiful to breath in a fresh air. And ohh wait, i felt sad to the person who didn't paid you because at some point her/his doings will reflect to her/his life. By the way I'm new here.

$ 0.00
3 months ago

I don't like hiking although I walk a lot. My feet always hurt, my youngest has the same. It's nearly impossible to find fitting shoes that do not hurt. We searched for months.

You should ask the clients to provide in the yarn or give you the money for it. At least the costs for the material should be paid before you start. It is what shops, builders and so on ask from us too. First you pay, next you receive the goods and services .

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Yes, true. That is the lesson I learned that day. To at least get a deposit.

I choose hiking for my endurance though I am not fit enough for it. It seems to help me improve a bit. we used slippers the first time hiking and we got a lot of wounds at first. 😅

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Perhaps it is the idea that counts and the fact you go outside. I did this with my children: searching while we walked for 10 things/items starting with a certain letter, or we collected certain things and a bit older they photographed them. It was fun and a reason to walk.

Turns out today all my children have trouble if it comes to walking plus it is hard to find fitting shoes. :(

$ 0.00
6 months ago

I also miss hiking. Even just a simple one. I haven't tried hiking eversince I graduated college. But we do it before in college. And that was a very long time ago.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

I just started hiking this year. I almost gave up at first but my daughter gave me the strength to carry on. Luckily the view is worth the hike.

$ 0.00
6 months ago