Grey road

6 23
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Walking on a straight grey road,

Nothing to see but a straight grey road.

Far in front,

There is nothing more,

Other than this straight grey road I'm on.

A bit faster I told my feet

But still, the straight grey road seems to have no end.

The sun is high and my eyes start to become blurry,

My throat is thirsty and my mouth is dry,

My legs are giving up and I am crawling on my knee,

On the hot grey road that burns my skin.

Then a voice calls out to me,

"It is not far. Just a little bit more. Keep on walking."

It turns out to be,

The voice of my heart,

I stood back on my leg,

And I kept on walking.

Forcing myself to breath like there is insufficient air to breathe.

Soon after, I saw the building,

A building with the sign.

Written on the sign is the words of my dream.

Success.

That is what written after the journey I am on.

Success.

Yes!

After all of this...

I am successful.

I reach my second destination,

On this straight grey road.

My inspiration.

It took me years before I could build a house for me. After eight years, now I have a home. It is not an easy task and the problems are not yet settled but being able to live in a house I can call home is my second successful goal in life.

Giving up is always an option but it is up to us whether we want to give up or not.

I always say to myself, "If I give up now, I will never taste the success in life."

Nothing to regret if I already did my best.

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

I find it hard to see the difference between the poem and the rest of the text plus I think there's too much "straight, grey road" used to make it good.

I wonder about this sentence "Then a voice calls out I me, " and I believe the verbs are not all written in the right way/time. 🤔

It's good to have a place you can call home or at least a place you can return to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for noticing the mistake. It is actually 'a voice call out to me.' I use the 'grey road' a few time because that it is how it felt to me. All the same and repetitive until I reached a little bit of success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its heart touching story dear. Really got motivate from this post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that you will achieve your goals too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago