End of the road

2 18
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Write, Thought, Myself, Blog, Experiences, ...

On a journey with its certain destination called death,

Not a single living creation are able to see the end of the road.

In a life that has been granted with a soul,

Not a single body has the date of its own expiration.

On the day where problems no longer seem to have their solution,

A tiny heart felt like it is the end of the road.

Is it?

Is it true?

That end of the road is just one step away for me.

I took a step and another step after,

But I have not got a glimpse of the end of the road.

I kept on walking, struggling to keep on moving forward.

There was this light,

A dim one it is.

Somehow it gave me hope and I regained my strength.

I am almost there but then the light was suddenly gone.

I fall 0n my knee,

My heart was shattered to pieces,

Should I keep on going?

A tap on the shoulder woke me up.

She held out her hand and pull me up.

I am on my feet again.

She holds my hand and I followed her quietly.

Up in front is another glimpse of light,

She pushes me forward and I keep on walking.

She no longer holds my hand yet she walks beside me.

We keep on walking though there is no sign of the end of the road.

It felt better than walking alone.

Life is a journey with an uncertain end.

I do not know when will it be the end of time but one thing I know for sure now is that I cannot walk alone on a certain road. To have someone to trust me even though she never met me face to face is an honour and I will live up to that trust.

After four years of dreaming, I still have not achieved a stable financial situation but throughout those four years, I have found treasures. Treasures that did not make me wealthy but blessed.

The journey is still long, I guess. I cannot be certain. As long as I am given the opportunity to breathe again tomorrow, I will keep on fighting for the life I wish my daughter can have. My life is already blessed with good companions.

That...

will be another story to tell.

6
$ 2.22
$ 2.00 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Write, Thought, Myself, Blog, Experiences, ...

Comments

Keep strong and steadfast. I am also in the middle of financial struggles and I just can't give up because I have children and whole family that needs me though not financially but spiritually and emotionally. I need to be strong for all of them. ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes all difficulties lead us to find our best path. I have seen in all these years that I have read you that you feel bad about your bad economic situation. I understand that you are a woman fighter and God only wants you to find that path that will lead you to overcome. Follow God's hand and you will see that light at the end of the tunnel brighter than ever.

$ 0.06
3 years ago