Days with my child.

0 40
Avatar for heartbeat1515
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Poetry, ADHD, Children, ...

Listening to the sound of the city,

Hundred of cars,

Thousand of other noises,

Voices, chattering and laughing,

Unknowingly the contain of those conversations.

Heaviness is felt throughout every inch of the muscles in my body,

Eyes are getting heavier though the sun is still high up in the sky,

Tiredness unexplainable,

Unfinished tasks piling up without sign of lessening.

Everyday with you,

My dear pillar of strength,

My reason for achieving stability,

I carried my burden,

Unwanting to give up,

Just to see the smile you carve on your face.

My sweet little girl,

My angel of serenity in disguise,

Yet, without you,

I cannot smile for myself.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments