Covid-19 Vaccination: My thoughts

13 54
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Thought, Blog, Myself, Vaccine, COVID, ...

Have you taken your vaccine or being offered to get one?

Me?

I did get an offer but I refuse it because they said that it is not compulsory.

Why did I refuse?

Well, I have a lot of things going on my mind. The first thing that I thought of is being unfair to my family. I got the chance to receive it first maybe because I am a hospital staff. It is not good reasoning though. I still have a chance to get the vaccination later but I will be paying for it then.

The main reason will be because I am afraid. I am the only one in the family that has a job and monthly salary. I am still full of debt and I do not want anything to happen to me that will cause chaos for my family. I am thinking of my little girl. It is a bit too much of thinking I guess but that is who I am.

I heard a lot of cases regarding the vaccination that elevates the fear inside of me. Well of course there is good news too.

Logically.

The vaccine is new. I have not read any research or study that said the vaccination work out well. Most of it was the bad side effects that others are having after the vaccination.

It is advisable to get the vaccination but then there are too many vaccinations exist and I am not sure which one is the best. Some said Pfizer is the one with fewer side effects and some said the other. We are offered the Pfizer vaccinations and some of my friends that already receive them have minor side effects like dizziness, painful arm, body ache, sleepiness and bitter taste in their throat. Some does not have any side effects and doing well. I guess it depends on the individual.

It is not bad.

I am not saying that vaccination is bad. It just that I do not have the courage to face the possible side effects.

It may be because I already have constant body ache in my thoracic region, my haemoglobin counts are very low which is currently 6.9 and I am having trouble consuming the iron tablets. It always causes me to be nausea, dizzy and trouble changing my position because it will aggravate nausea, those iron tablets.

I am afraid that it might make me become worst. I felt like I have a lot of responsibility in my hand. I want to be well enough until I have no more debt and my family can live with ease.

Will I be getting the vaccination?

Yes, I will once I am sure that it is safe.

It is not yet proven to be safe for everyone. Is it safe for those who have a cardiac problem, blood clotting disease, hypertension, diabetic, kidney problem, haemophilia and more?

I have not read anything about it yet. perhaps you know something?

Let me know in the comment sections below.

6
$ 1.33
$ 1.00 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Thought, Blog, Myself, Vaccine, COVID, ...

Comments

On our company, our manager advised us that we should get vaccinated. The reason is the vaccine is not easily supplied all over the world. It just covered 15% of the population around the world. And it can get through bidding. Like the Israel, 75% of their population got vaccinated because they won the bidding. They triple the price of Pfizer, so it was given to them. It is better to have prevention rather than nothing. Be grateful that Philippines can afford vaccine. Just sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. That is also another way to think about it. I did not follow through with the vaccine storyline. Maybe I will do a bit more reading about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually were not yet offered a vaccine they are just letting us to fill out a form if we want to have a vaccine or not, but for me i don't want to have a vaccine to because im not sure it its really effective and im afraif that their might something will happen to me after the vaccination, its fine im not afraid of the virus its up to us we can be safe as long as we know how to take care of ourselves.without the vaccine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where are you from? How is it going at your place? Your comment is hidden due to a low score.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean low score then waht shoul i do dear😥 im just new here at read cash😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your comment is hidden. I myself are not sure about what to do. I am sorry I cannot help much. As for me, I randomly click to read the comment that is hidden because sometimes there is a good comment in it and I found yours. Did you make a continuous comment which less than a minute interval each?

Try not to do that. I thought the time needed to read is more than a minute before someone can comment. less than that will be called spam. This is merely my own deduction. I hope it can help.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Ok dear thank you for the advice 💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I can tell you with that vaccine is that nothing that happens to people who are vaccinated is good. Anything can happen to you because each individual is independent in his or her form of self-defense. You can have a deep vein thrombosis, suffer from hypertension, have migraines, etc. and everything will be normal. I don't blame you for not wanting to get vaccinated. I personally don't want to inject myself either until the tests are truly definitive as vaccines with few sequelae. So much care to get vaccinated and lose my life... I don't sympathize at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What type of vaccine is your country receiving?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No vaccine has arrived yet, thank God. But I imagine they will give us the worst they have. There is no interest in the community here. The whole thing is to maintain power no matter what.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is everyone doing well there? How is the infection rates?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have a dictatorial government, their mugs are fake because they manipulate them. They change the data to the doctors who pass morbidity and mortality. What they say is always lies. Now the doctors and all the personnel have no clothes for their personal protection. Possible cases of covid with respiratory distress are sent home without being evaluated. As they did to my brother. Then flus, asthma, bronchitis, pneumonia and others, the doctors prefer not to treat them so as not to catch them. Mortality is very high in young and old people who are not attended to because they die at home. And the covid cases die everywhere every day and sent to cremation immediately. What data are we going to have like this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is bad. Those patient needs oxygen support at least to hold on and perhaps some pain killer until the symptom subsides.

$ 0.00
3 years ago