Christians: Let's be thankful

0 46
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

I do not know the way to express gratitude. I often say words that accidentally hurt others. I am doing everything I can to make everyone around me comfortable with me but the one thing that I forgot is to make myself happy.

A friend ask a question today.
"If you really want it, why don't you do everything you can for yourself? You can spend time making your patient comfortable but why can't you do that for yourself? I don't understand." This is what he said.
My brain stuns for a while and I am asking myself the same question. Why? Well, I do not have the answer.

He has been a good friend to me. A friend that I can call my brother. He is there to back me up and I have not done anything in return. The moment I feel that I am left alone, he is there. Just like a family. He settled 50 percent of my troublesome life. He paves an easier way for me to get through life. Even just his word give me the strength to carry on. The strength to start again includes writing again here in HIVE. Words that I wish to hear from my father. (He is younger than me so better to call brother than father. Hahaha.)

Every step of the way is supported by his word of advice, motivation, and inspiration. I do not know if he knows how much he meant to me as a friend and brother but I am glad that I am given the chance to know him. We did not even know each other very well but he had helped me way more than he should have. I hope one day I can hit jackpot or some of it so I can sponsor his wedding or buy him a house or land to inherit.

He is just one of the friends that have been very special to me. A friend that will make me indebted for as long as I am still breathing. Once again today, I thank God for blessing me with lots of wonderful people around me. It is 2.32 am here in Malaysia on the 31st of Mac 2023 and let's start today by being thankful for all the things that we have already achieved in life and being grateful for those wonderful people around us. Even the smallest achievement is included.

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments