Christians: It is not as easy as it looks.

11 29
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Having faith or believe sounds like an easy task to do. It is not like that for me. It was in the beginning but it's not now as I currently am.

Believing that there will be sun tomorrow because it always does.

Believing that there are stars and moon on the night sky because I have already seen it a lot.

Believing that there is God...

God is not someone that I can see. A few people in the Bible have seen God and they believe. I never saw God but I am raised as a person who believes in God. A belief that is called faith. Believing in something that I cannot see.

It is said in the Bible that those who keep on believing even though they are not seeing will earn happiness. Well, I do believe but then I am not happy all the time. There will be the time that I wonder, "God, are you really there? Did you hear my prayer?"

There times that I think my prayer is fulfilled and there are times that I think I am ignored. Yet, I still believe. I do not know why I kept on believing but it does make me feel happy just by believing.

Believing that I will always have someone to talk too even though I never had a reply.

Some will say that having faith is easy but I believe it is not as easy as it looks, especially when one experience more than just happiness and good life. Those who have suffered and felt like God did not listen, those who are starving but the one who goes to church did not even spare them the extra food they have, those who prayed every day but watching the one who taught them to pray to do stuff that is worse and not as what it is supposed to be.

Everything is blame to the devil. That is the easiest excuse there ever was. As a friend said, the choice is in her hand. I believe her. The choice is indeed in my hand.

God only gave me two rules to follow and the other is created by us human. The first and second commandments, as I recall.

This is merely my own thoughts written as a sharing of my feelings and experiences.

8
$ 0.35
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Thus why it's so hard to have faith. What's easy is blind obedience which is now what i think is mistaken for faith. But then that's from an agnostic's point of view

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Could you explain to me what does agnostic mean, please?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone who somehow believes in a god but doesn't observe any of the things required to show faith. But then a god for me is what drives the universe and at least that one is supported by science so my faith lies there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the explanation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a person of faith. I see him every day. I don't see God, but I see his works all the time. Since I woke up in the morning and I could breathe. That is the first, continuous miracle in life. Then he allows me to eat again, to be able to see my friends, to be able to see my son. Stay alive To be able to look at the things that I like, to be able to smell. To be able to walk like I still do. Being the age I am and being able to be grateful. That for me is part of my great faith. I always see it, I always feel it. I always appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. All that you mention above are things that usually neglected or unnoticed. The small things that people can be thankful for. Blinded by greed. I am also one of the blind people some of the time, I think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you ask me I would say too that those who truly believe are always happy or at least satisfied. The opposite is true. Many say they live in fear of God... Fear of God. What kind of life is that? A daily fear... I've been there and I can tell you it's no life it eats you.

To me, most believers are not happy people.

If you truly believe you might be and shine, you feel no fear and know everything will work out fine which means no worries, no matter what happens to you there's a good reason for it, no worries...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the sound of your last paragraphs. No fear, no worries.

I also never understand why would they say fear God. God is good and full of love, therefore why fear Him. Shouldn't it suppose to be to love Him instead of to fear?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You cannot live in fear of God. With love to God if you live. If you can respect the figure of what God represents. You live with respect, not fear. The Christian who plans to live in fear of God does not know the meaning of the gifts of God. When you respect, value and love others as they are, without offenses, without claims. With acceptance. So you live with love for your neighbor, with love for God and with fear of God. Which are the same things in the theological virtues.

He who fears God knows that He has everything in his power. Everything that happens to us if it is bad or if it is good, should only happen. If you understand that everything that happens to us is for love of us, we understand that not everything bad is bad and not everything good is good. We have to thank God, what we understand and what we cannot understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is deep. I agree with not everything bad is bad and good is good. It is not easy to understand and I do not wish to understand too much. It is enough for me if I can at least be thankful for something even though I might not understand it well.

Having too many "why" will only lead me into concussion. As you said I should be thankful for what I can understand.

Thank you @gertu13

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes the simplest things are the most difficult to understand. I'm to order.

$ 0.00
3 years ago