After a few years.

3 26
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Thoughts, Blogging, Writing, Blog, ...

2019, 2020,2021, and I am defeated by the virus in 2022. Lying down on my bed with my daughter, my loyal companion. I wish I could keep her away from me but I don't have the option. Perhaps I do have one option but then it seems to be impossible to be done since the only thing I can control is myself. As for those around me, I just hope they are wiser.

It does not matter the effort we took to prevent the infection, there will be a day of mistakes and we end up with...

If only I didn't...

The feeling of guilt is no longer a priority. The only thing left to do is to fight it off.

Never Falls Apart

"You have been holding on for so long. It is not unpredictable that your time will come." These are the things that I told myself. Everything in this world has its time limitation including humans.

If the root problems are not solved, it doesn't matter how long we are capable to hold on because we are going to break down eventually. The only difference will be is whether we are capable of fixing ourselves and keep moving.

I know I am strong but I have been broken a lot of times to become the way I am now. I am as durable as a gym ball. You can jump on me or even put your whole weight on me and I won't explode. Yet if the weight is above my durability or if you stab me with a sharp object, I will still explode and get broken.

The only difference is a broken gym ball is not fixable(none that I know) but I can still raise and move on.

So it goes with the current pandemic. It has been quite a while. 3 years is a long period. We slowly changed from fighters into survivors. The virus has blended, multiplied, evolved, and become a part of our life. There is no longer the normal life we once knew. This is our life now.

Are we going to keep on sulking and hang on to the past?

No. We are going to compromise and evolve too. We are going to do whatever we can to survive this. Do remember that no matter what we are going to do, we are human and humanity is what keeps us as human. Without humanity, there will no longer be humans alive. We will become a bunch of homo sapiens fighting to be on top of the food chain.

Dark hole or cave

Fell into the darkness

At the moment these challenges start, it felt like I have dropped into a pitch-black hole and was incapable of getting out of the dark again. It is a good thing that I trained myself to always find the positive side of a bad situation all these years. This habit had saved me from being stressed out.

There is always the presence of light in the darkness and it only takes a moment to realize it. Without the darkness can barely see the light. Try looking directly at the sun without using sunglasses. Darkness is also a part of life that we needed to balance our life. Whether we wanted to let the darkness cover our light forever or let the light cut through the darkness and shine our pathway, the choices are ours.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Thoughts, Blogging, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments

Keep fighting . Challenges have an end πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We been a hard time thus years and until now but the good is we survive, nice one😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And we will keep fighting for survival.

$ 0.00
2 years ago