A song from Couspira Begons

4 34
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Thought

This is an original song written by a group of friend. One of them is @littleflowerselfexpression

It is not my own song that I am sharing with you this time from the community of Share your talents, but it is still an original song. I shared this song a few times because I feel connected to it and below is my story.

The picture is taken in 2019 but by that time we do not live there anymore. We live with my mother in law just a kilometres away from this one.

In 2018, (excluding the years before that) we once live in a small wooden house. It belongs to my late father in law. It was the only house there before my sister in law builds her new house just right beside the old house but she does not live there. We are just watching the new house for her. I have no complaint regarding the wooden house except that it is located way too far from my workplace.

I insisted on taking a personal loan from the bank to build a new house which is nearer to my workplace because we already have our little girl in 2018, I hope that she could live in a better house. Plus, I hope to have more time at home than on the road. It was a daring choice to take another loan at that time. I force myself into it just to have my goal realized. It is worth the action but then I failed to manage my loan payment since the Covid-19 started. (I already write about this previously so I will not elaborate more)

Everything is alright now. The struggle is still there but then I am managing. I have seen the tur e form of a bank loan and credit card centre after I failed to make my monthly payment. It has been a scary, stressful and annoying situation knowing that I am not given many options.

In another 10 more years hopefully, shorter, I will be free of all debts. It is good to be free from debts. Within these 10 years, I am planning to have crypto savings in Nexo as much as possible or it could be a better investment plan in the future.

I cannot predict the future. The only things I can do is my best to accomplish all my goals with the main purpose, I will not let my children suffer as I did. I too want them to learn to be grateful even for the smallest things that happen in their life. I might not be there with them in the future but I know God will.

As I have written before, a friend wrote a song for a competition, and that song touches me deep inside because of this. If you have not heard of the song, below is the link. It is a song in the Malay language. I translated it with the help of a Google translator. I hope you enjoy it.

Colour Your Life by Couspira Begons

When you thought that life is hard

Ask yourself why is it so difficult?

When you thought that life is hard

Ask yourself why is it so difficult?

Maybe you feel like someone else's life

Are better than the one you have

Maybe you thought as if it is unnecessary

Like life has no meaning

Trust me, everyone feels the same

Squeezed in the joys and sorrows of life

There must be something we really want

But we can't afford to have it

But if we are sad about this

It will continue to steal away our happiness

Let it all go dear friend let it go

Just follow the flow to where it goes

Look at what you have now

Start colouring your life with it

Learn to be grateful for all the sustenance

No matter how small it is in your life

You must find your smile in your wholehearted acceptance

Which you probably never realized all this time

That's what you need and you'll find it

Your happiness in them

When you accepted their lack

If you accepted us as we are

Let it all go dear friend let it go

Just follow the flow to where it goes

Look at what you have now

Start colouring your life with it

Let it all go dear friend let it go

Just follow the flow to where it goes

Look at what you have now

Start colouring your life with it

Learn to be grateful for all the sustenance

No matter how small in your life

If you like the song, do give them a visit to the YouTube channel, give a like/thumbs up, listen to the whole song and subscribe to help them win.

5
$ 17.74
$ 17.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Thought

Comments

So here I am again. Hahaha, apparently, I can just listen to the song in the link you attached here.

I loved the song. They are such lovely people with lovely voices. I realized that the language is beautiful and relaxing to my ears. This song deserves to be heard by many. I love it. For real, I will really download it .

Maybe if they recorded it in a professional studio, it will come out even better. I mean, the voices are already beautiful, I can hear more of it if it'd be recorded professionally.

All in all, I fell in love with it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your nice comment. I will let them know about this and you can leave your comment on YouTube also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay! I will!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lyrics are so relatable. I find it kinda related to my article last time "Life isn't supposed to be easy". Like how we naturally think that we carry the hardest burdens in thus world, when in reality, all of us are fighting our own battles.

I am definitely listening to this song. I will come back to share my thoughts here. I hope your friend will win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago