A smile.

2 33
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Seeing a smile on someone's face. What do you usually feel or think?

To tell you the truth, I rarely feel jealous but I often think that...

"I wish I too can smile like that. A smile that looks like it is filled with a lot of happiness."

If I think it through,

Seeing is only the first impression. It is not always true. Sometimes, the real story behind a beautiful looking smile can be extremely shocking.

How can someone smile like he/she has no trouble at all though inside, it is worst than a hurricane?

My opinion? They are the person that can carry a mountain. Well, that probably impossible. What I am trying to say is that a person like this is like a diamond buried in broken glasses.

They have the purest quality in life but the quality itself is hard to be noticed by others.

I am guessing that your next question is why?

Why did I say that quality is difficult to be noticed?

In my experience, people like this develop self-defences that they do not notice. Some might see them as rude people, arrogance, greedy, impolite, apathy and perhaps many more.

Through my observations. (Just people around me)

Someone is rude because they have been hurt a lot of time. If we observe, some of this person that is categorised as rude people help others without the need for acknowledgement. They help others in their way while protecting their heart.

Arrogance. They are trying to keep themselves far from others. It is either they are afraid to be hurt or they are afraid that they might hurt others.

Greedy. Someone who never has enough before is always protective of their belonging. It is not because they do not want to share but it is because they have loved one that they need to provides. To people whom they care, they always give even when they do not have enough for themselves.

Impolite. They rather tell the truth than telling lies that will soon hurt worst than their honesty.

Apathy. The opposite of empathy. It is not that they do not feel for others but they might have gone through the much worse situation. They once care but then betrayed.

Whatever bad things people say about them, they always hide their tears behind their smile.

It is not easy to smile while tears are trying to burst out from our eyes. People who can do this are those people that have gone through a situation that I can't imagine.

Until I know the story from them, I can never guess the situation behind a beautiful smile.

Whenever I start to feel jealous of someone happiness. I will always remember this.

"There is a reasoning behind every action done."

This is the phrase that I keep telling myself.

4
$ 0.57
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

To be honest I cannot recall the last time I saw someone smile for real or smile at all. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I felt that everyone around me have painful feelings hidden underneath their smile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago