A poem for Amennera.

5 26
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Always be my little girl but I would not press you down.

Miracle is what you are for you came at the moment I lost my hope.

Encouraging me everyday without the need to say a single word.

Never once complaint though I know you are hurt.

Never failed to give a smile even on your worst moment in a day.

Everything will not be the same after years past by,

Remember me as your best friend because I want to share everything with you,

All your joy and sadness too, as you have shared mine.

Ensuring your future is better than mine,

Leaving only a bit of hardship,

Instead of a plenty,

Shall be my responsibility for you my child.

Hoping that someday I can see you smiles more than me.

Every single tears that you have now,

Become my strength to reach the dream,

Always for you my sweet little girl.

Dedicated to my firstborn daughter Amennera Elisheba.

I hope that someday when she read this poem, she will know how much that I and her father loves her. Everything that I fight for now and work for is so that she would not face twice the difficulty that I am having now.

A letter for the future.

Dear child, I am not a perfect mother but being able to raise you to be a strong and wonderful woman someday will be a big blessing for me. Always know that I believe in you and I am proud to be your mother.

If you feel down and you feel like giving up today, it is alright. If you fall down and unable to stand up today, it is alright.

But...

Make sure that tomorrow is always a new day and you must start again. Look in the mirror and smile. We look the same but you are beautiful inside and out. You are better than me. Stand up from the ground that you fall and start walking again because you will reach nowhere if you do not start to move.

Other than that...

I know that you will figure it out. Have courage and faith to yourself. I know you can achieve great things from the moment I know that I am pregnant with you.

5
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

You have an amazing sense of poetry and the poem is very amazing I really really love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heart touching poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am glad you like it. I hope she will too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago