A Dining Table

12 18
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Do you have a dining table?

I do not have one. Is it nice? I want to have one for my small family one day.

I believe that having a dining table complete a part of my life as partly housewife. I can imagine myself cooking breakfast and dinner for my husband and daughter. Plating the food, I cooked on the table beautifully, so that it could arouse their appetite before they even taste it. I am not a good cook, but I also believe that a dining table could motivate myself to learn more cuisine and make my own kitchen as good as eating in a restaurant.

Some family may have rules like ‘Do not speak while you are eating’ but I prefer to hear my family laughing out loud even on the dining table. A dining table is like a meeting place where each member of the family gathers and see each other after a long day of minding own business. A place where stories of the day are told and shared to the other members.

A place that can carve pleasant smile (CPS) on everyone face. It might also be a place where an argument may happen, but with good leadership, an argument can be turned into a discussion. A good one. It can also be a place where each family comfort each other and boost up some spirit after a bad day.

That is the meaning of a dining table for me. Other than a place to eat, it can be a place for the start of something new, a place for gathering. A place where I can see my family face after a long day of work.

Yes, of course, I can see them at home, but a dining table is more convenient. Who does not want to eat, especially if there are nice cooked food on the table?

6
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

That's a really witty for the practice run. Was this really done in under 10 minutes???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is done within 10 minutes for the contents. A quick typing cause me a lot of typing error using Microsoft Words. When I post it, I use Grammarly for editing grammar, spelling and punctuation before I published it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really well thought out for me to believe it was done in just 10 minutes or maybe because of the different views we have :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Freewriting is just like replying comment. You have me an idea for a blog that I can use for my SST: Columnist. I will give you an explanation through my view in my next article. I will tag you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder about that since i have trouble starting freewrite. But I'm glad i managed to give you an idea too ^^ I'll look forward to it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll get it soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I have no longer a dining table. I had once but no room. It doesn't motivate me to cook more or better but it does motivate to eat more. It's good to sit at a table but I do not like cold food. It always is if people set a table nicely. With me too because my place is cold especially during winters. I can walk 10 steps to my seat to eat cold food. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Motivation to eat more. I think in reality, once I got a dining table this will happen to me too. I am thinking more of a fresh cooked meal on the served on the table. Now, it is more to eating in front of the television.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can eat a fresh cooked meal on a sofa too and switch off the television and talk about your day. The only way not to eat more is no food, pots, pans on the table but just the plate. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha but it would be more comfortable being on the table with pets around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pets at your table? What kind of pets you have. Eating with animals is not hygienic plus they start begging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have no table and my cat are a persistent one. Doesn't eat when feed. She like to steal from my baby hand. Make me angry. That is also why I am wishing to have a table. A proper dining table.

$ 0.00
3 years ago